The star also plays a host of her best-known hits at Shepherd's Bush Empire...

ALANIS MORISSETTE unveiled nine brand new tracks when she played a one-off date at LONDON SHEPHERD’S BUSH EMPIRE last night (June 12).

The new tracks included ’21 Things I Want In A Lover’, ‘Flinch’ and ‘Precious Illusions’.

The Canadian singer-songwriter, whose third studio album is due later this year, also performed eight tracks from her debut album ‘Jagged Little Pill’ which has sold in excess of 30 million copies worldwide.

“It’s great to be back in London – I love this town!”, announced Morissette, midway through a set that featured the smash hit singles ‘Ironic’, ‘You Oughta Know’ and ‘Thank U’. The singer’s first UK show since appearing as God in Kevin Smith’s movie ‘Dogma’ was witnessed by a capacity audience that included

Mercury Award winner Talvin Singh.

The full set-list ran as follows:

‘Unprodigal Daughter’

’21 Things I Want In A Lover’

‘All I Really Want’


‘Hand In Pocket’

‘Hands Clean’


‘You Learn’

‘Bent 4 U’


‘Precious Illusions’


‘A Man’

‘You Oughta Know’


‘Thank U’

‘Not The Doctor’

‘Right Through You’


Morissette recently collaborated with Tricky on a track for his new album ‘Blowback’.