Albert Hammond Jr unveils second album details

'Como Te Llama?' comes out July 8

Albert Hammond Jr has announced the release of his second album ‘Cómo Te Llama?’ , scheduled to hit shelves July 8.

The record, which Hammond recorded with his band Matt Romano, Marc Philippe Eskenazi and Josh Lattanzi, is the follow up to 2007’s ‘Yours To Keep’ .

Hammond produced the record with engineer Gus Oberg and drummer Romano, and says: “I’m really proud of the power this record has. I feel like my melodies and song arrangements have matured. Lyrically, I tried to have the words flow out more freely and not try to write one song but many. I would just sing and sing and then arrange the words afterwards.”

In addition, The Strokes guitarist enlisted the help of Sean Lennon who played piano on ‘Spooky Couch’, as well as a string quartet on several tracks.

The album will be preceded by the single ‘GfC’ and a tour is penciled in for this summer. Check back to NME.COM for dates.

The track listing is:

‘Bargain Of A Century’

‘In My Room’



‘The Boss Americana’


‘Victory At Monterey’

‘You Won’t Be Fooled By This’

‘Spooky Couch’

‘Borrowed Time’

‘G Up’

‘Miss Myrtle’

‘Feed Me Jack Or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Love Peter Sellers’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.