Albert Hammond Jr announces US album release and tour

The Strokes man finally arrives Stateside

Albert Hammond Jr‘s debut album, ‘Yours To Keep’, will finally arrive in America on March 6.

The solo album from The Strokes’ guitarist was released in October in the UK.

The US version will feature two bonus tracks not previously available, and a video for the song ‘101’.


The tracklisting for the US release of ‘Yours To Keep’ is:

‘Cartoon Music for Superheroes’

‘In Transit’

‘Everyone Gets a Star’

‘Bright Young Thing’

‘Blue Skies’



‘Call an Ambulance’



‘Hard to Live in the City’

‘Postal Blowfish’ (bonus track)

‘Well…All Right’ (bonus track)

Also, beginning today, (January 9), Hammond Jr will open several tour dates for Incubus throughout North America. He will play one solo date at the Los Angeles Troubadour on February 14 before embarking on a headlining tour of the US this spring.

The tour dates supporting Incubus are:

San Francisco Warfield (January 9-10)

San Diego Soma (12)

Las Vegas Joint (13)

Tempe Arizona Marquee Theatre (15)

Dallas Gypsy Tea Room (17)

Austin La Zona Rosa (18)

Houston Verizon Wireless Theatre (19)

New Orleans House of Blues (21)

Orlando Hard Rock Café (22)

Atlanta Tabernacle (23)

Myrtle Beach South Carolina House of Blues (25)

Washington DC 9:30 Club (26)

Philadelphia Electric Factory (29)

Boston Avalon (30)

New York Hammerstein Ballroom (31)

Detroit State Theatre (February 2)

Cleveland Agora Theatre (3)

Toronto Kool Haus (4)

Chicago Riviera Theatre (6)

Kansas City Missouri Uptown Theatre (7)

Denver Fillmore Auditorium (8)

Los Angeles Wiltern Theatre (11-13)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.