'You Make No Bones' is backed by three new tracks across all formats...

ALFIE have confirmed details of a new single ‘YOU MAKE NO BONES’.

The band, who started the year on the NME Carling Awards Tour alongside Starsailor, Amen and JJ72, will release the single on September 3 via Twisted Nerve.

The single is backed by new tracks ‘The Reverse Midas Touch’, ‘Wormwood’ and ‘Don’t Be Blue’ across the formats.

Alfie frontman Lee Gorton said that the new tracks on the single are a good indicator of the band’s new direction.

He said: “We’d done so many gigs that we’d been dying to get back into the studio for ages. We reckon this stuff’s more eclectic than ever – like little sketches of what’s to come on our next album.”

In addition, a 7″ single will be released containing a remix of ‘You Make No Bones’ by label boss Andy Votel.