Alice Cooper, Beastie Boys, Tom Waits, Bon Jovi among Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame nominees

They join the previously nominated LL Cool J and Beastie Boys on the list

Alice Cooper, Tom Waits and Bon Jovi are among the first time nominees up for induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame.

They join the likes of LL Cool J, Beastie Boys and Donna Summer, who have all been nominated before.

Other first-time nominees also include Neil Diamond and Donovan, with artists only eligible for induction 25 years after their first release.

The inductees will be announced sometime in December, with the official ceremony and concert being held at New York City‘s Waldorf Astoria on March 14.

Last year The Stooges, Genesis, The Hollies, ABBA and Jimmy Cliff were all inducted, beating the likes of Red Hot Chili Peppers and Kiss, both of whom haven’t made the shortlist this year.

For more information, visit

The full list of nominees is as follows:

Alice Cooper
Beastie Boys
Bon Jovi
Neil Diamond
Dr. John
J Geils Band
LL Cool J
Darlene Love
Laura Nyro
Donna Summer
Joe Tex
Tom Waits
Chuck Willis