They all feature on the soundtrack to The Beach...

Blur, Leftfield, Asian Dub Foundation, Orbital and All Saints have all been added to the soundtrack to The Beach, Leonardo DiCaprio‘s upcoming new movie, directed by Trainspotting‘s Danny Boyle and based on the bestseller by Alex Garland.

Released on February 8 through London Records, the soundtrack will feature specially recorded, brand new material from the bands.

Leftfield have recorded a new track entitled ‘Snake Blood’, described by Neil Barnes as “a big instrumental score with trademark Leftfield drums’ while Moby has remixed Blur‘s ‘On Your Own’, from their 1997 albun ‘Blur’.

ADF will contribute new track ‘Return Of Django’ and Orbital have teamed up with composer Angelo Badalamenti, famed for his work with David Lynch on Blue Velvet, Twin Peaks and Wild At Heart, for a new, still-untitled track.

All Saints have recorded a new, as-yet-untitled track with Nellee Hooper, which will be released as a single in the New Year. As well as appearing on The Beach soundtrack it’s likely to feature on the girl group’s second album, provisionally titled ‘I Need The Mic’, due out next year.

And as previously reported, New Order will contribue their first new song for more than six years, ‘Brutal’, which was recorded in Manchester with the help of FaithlessRollo.