Alt-J to unveil new song ‘Every Other Freckle’ this Wednesday (August 13)

The track will be the third from their new LP 'This Is All Yours'

Alt-J are set to unveil a new song, entitled ‘Every Other Freckle’, this Wednesday (August 13).

The track will be the third taken from their forthcoming second album, ‘This Is All Yours’, following ‘Hunger Of The Pine’ and ‘Left Hand Free’. Set for release on September 22 via the Infectious label, the album follows their Mercury Prize-winning 2012 debut ‘An Awesome Wave’. Scroll down for a full tracklisting.

The trio will be embarking on a seven-date tour of the UK and Ireland around the release of the record, starting at Glasgow Academy on September 18, with shows set for Manchester, Wolverhampton, Brighton, Dublin and London’s Alexandra Palace.


Alt-J will play:

Glasgow O2 Academy (September 18)
Manchester Apollo (19,20)
Wolverhampton Civic Hall (22)
Brighton Centre (23)
London Alexandra Palace (24)
Dublin O2 Arena (27)

The ‘This Is All Yours’ tracklisting is:

‘Arrival In Nara’
‘Every Other Freckle’
‘Left Hand Free’
‘Garden Of England’
‘Choice Kingdom’
‘Hunger Of The Pine’
‘Warm Foothills’
‘The Gospel Of John Hurt’
‘Bloodflood Pt II’
‘Leaving Nara’

To check the availability of Alt-J tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765.