Alt-J announce ‘Relaxer’ remix album and 2018 UK and Ireland tour

The likes of Pusha-T and Danny Brown will appear on the reimagined version of their third album, which was released last year

Alt-J have announced a new remixed version of their album ‘Relaxer’ and their intention to tour the UK and Ireland in October.

The three-piece have reimagined their third studio LP, which was released in June 2017, with the help of a number of rap and hip-hop artists. The likes of Pusha-T, Rejjie Snow and Danny Brown have all contributed new verses to the record’s songs, with the new album – which’ll be called ‘Reduxer’ – set to be released on September 28.

A preview of ‘Reduxer’ has been shared by the band in the form of a new version of ‘Deadcrush’, which was co-produced by Alchemist and Trooko and features Brown on vocals – listen to that below.


You can see the tracklist for ‘Reduxer’ below.

1. 3WW (feat. Little Simz) (OTG Version)
2. In Cold Blood (fest. Pusha T) (Twin Shadow Version)
3. House Of The Rising Sun (feat. Tuka) (Tuka Version)
4. Hit Me Like That Snare (Jimi Charles Moody version)
5. Deadcrush (feat. Danny Brown) (Alchemist x Trooko Version)
6. Adeline (feat. Paigey Cakey and Hex) (ADP Version)
7. Last Year (feat. GoldLink) (Terrace Martin Version)
8. Pleader (feat. PJ Sin Suela) (Trooko Version)
9. 3WW (feat. Lomepal) (Lomepal Version)
10. In Cold Blood (feat. Kontra K) (Kontra K Version)
11. Hit Me Like That Snare (feat. Rejjie Snow) (Rejjie Snow Version)

Alt-J will support the release of ‘Reduxer’ with a UK and Ireland tour, which kicks off in Dublin on October 15. Tickets go on sale on Friday (July 20) at 9am, and you can see the tour dates below.

15 – Olympia, Dublin
21 – SEC Armadillo, Glasgow
23 – Town Hall, Leeds
24 – De Montfort Hall, Leicester
25 – Sage One, Gateshead
28 – Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
29 – Royal Albert Hall, London