Amy Winehouse back on top of UK album chart

Duffy remains on single peak

Amy Winehouse has today (March 2) returned to the top of the UK album chart with her ‘Back To Black’ deluxe edition, while Duffy the woman touted as the new Winehouse, remains Number one on the single chart.

Winehouse currently has three albums in the UK top 40. Aside from the Number One, the original version of ‘Back To Black’ is at Number 30, its 68th week on the chart. Her debut album ‘Frank’ is at Number 35.

Elsewhere on that chart, Goldfrapp enters at Two with ‘Seventh Tree’ and Donny Osmond is the only other new entry on the top 10 at Eight with ‘From Donny With Love’.

On the single chart H Two O Ft Platnum is a non-mover at Two with ‘What’s It Gonna Be’. Likewise Nickelback are fixed at Three with ‘Rockstar’.

The UK top 10 singles are:

1. Duffy – ‘Mercy’

2. H Two O Ft Platinum – ‘What’s It Gonna Be?’

3. Nickelback – ‘Rockstar’

4. Basshunter – ‘Now You’re Gone’

5. Kylie Minogue – ‘Wow’

6. Adele – ‘Chasing Pavements’

7. Rihanna – ‘Don’t Stop The Music’

8. OneRepublic – ‘Stop And Stare’

9. David Jordan – ‘Sun Goes Down’

10. Kelly Rowland – ‘Work’

The UK top 10 albums are:

1. Amy Winehouse – ‘Back To Black – Deluxe Edition’

2. Goldfrapp – ‘Seventh Tree’

3. Mika – ‘Life In Cartoon Motion’

4. Michael Buble – ‘Call Me Irresponsible – Special Edition’

5. Adele -’19’

6. Nickelback – ‘All The Right Reasons’

7. Mark Ronson – ‘Version’

8. Donny Osmond – ‘From Donny With Love’

9. Michael Jackson – ‘Thriller 25’

10. Billy Fury – ‘His Wondrous Story – The Complete’