Watch the video for Amyl and the Sniffers’ latest fierce single ‘Got You’

It comes ahead of the release of their debut album next month

Amyl and the Sniffers have released their latest single, ‘Got You’ – watch the accompanying video for their fierce new track below.

The Melbourne punk band are gearing up to release their self-titled debut album on May 24, which will feature such singles as ‘Cup of Destiny’, ‘Monsoon Rock’ and the riotous ‘Some Mutts (Can’t Be Muzzled)’. The LP will be released through Rough Trade Records.

Ahead of the release of ‘Amyl and the Sniffers’, the four-piece have today (April 10) released ‘Got You’ and its accompanying fuzzy video, which you can check out below.


In a statement, the band said of ‘Got You’: “[It’s] about that feeling you get when you first start seeing someone and you’re excited to see them, no matter what shit they got. You just see them at the pub and it feels like the most exciting thing in the world, like you’re so lucky they’re even there. It’s definitely one of the “sweetest” songs on the album, and less punky. It was kind of inspired by Split Enz.

“We worked with Melbourne director Triana Hernandez for the video and we decided to make it less like a love song and more cheeky,” they continued. “We wanted to play with the power dynamics a bit and turn ‘I got you’ into ‘I literally own you’, just to make it a bit more dark. It’s obviously not a healthy relationship but that kind of thing is easy to slip into, too.”

Amyl and the Sniffers
Amyl and the Sniffers

You can see the single artwork for ‘Got You’ above.


The tracklist for ‘Amyl and the Sniffers’ is posted below:

1.Starfire 500
2.Gacked On Anger
3.Cup Of Destiny
6.Monsoon Rock
8.Got You
10. Shake Ya
11.Some Mutts (Can’t Be Muzzled)