It has five new tracks on it...

…And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead are to release a new EP at the end of this month.

The band, currently on a short string of dates in the USA, issue ‘The Secret Of Elena’s Tomb’ on March 31. The five-track CD contains four brand new songs – ‘Mach Schau’, ‘All Saints Day’, ‘Crowning Of A Heart’ and ‘Counting Off The Days’. The fifth track, ‘Intelligence’, previously appeared on 2002’s ‘Relative Ways’ EP and is a collaboration between singer Jason Reece and friend Tyler Jacobsen.

The CD EP additionally features the ‘Relative Ways’ and’Another Morning

Stoner’ videos plus a gallery of artwork by band member Conrad Keely.

…And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead

play the Los Angeles leg of the All Tomorrow’s Parties festival in June. The event is curated by’ The Simpsons’ creator Matt Groening.

The band plan to return to Europe for festival dates in the summer.