Panda Bear announces new album ‘Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper’ – hear first song now

New song 'Mr Noah' is streaming ahead of January release for Animal Collective member's solo album

Animal Collective member Panda Bear has announced details of new solo album ‘Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper’. See below to stream new song ‘Mr Noah’ now.

‘Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper’ will be released on January 13 and is Panda Bear’s follow-up to his 2011 album ‘Tomboy’. The ‘Mr Noah’ single also features on a four-track EP which is available to stream on Spotify ahead of the full album release.

Peter ‘Sonic Boom’ Kember, the former Spacemen 3 member, also worked on the album with Panda Bear.

‘Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper’ tracklisting:

‘Sequential Circuits’
‘Mr Noah’
‘Davy Jones’ Locker’
‘Butcher Baker Candlestick Maker’
‘Boys Latin’
‘Come To Your Senses’
‘Tropic Of Cancer’
‘Shadow Of The Colossus’
‘Lonely Wanderer’
‘Principe Real’
‘Selfish Gene’
‘Acid Wash’

There is no news on new material from Animal Collective at present though the band did have a pizza named after them in 2013.

The band’s tribute slice is served by Two Boots, a US pizza chain, who also make pizzas named after Slayer and Dr John. The Animal Collective pizza is topped with tasso ham, chicken, smoked andouille sausage meatballs and pepperoni and it comes on a Sicilian crust.