Animal Collective’s Avey Tare announces debut solo album release date and tracklisting

'Down There' is due out on October 26

Animal Collective‘s Avey Tare has announced the release date and tracklisting for his debut solo album.

The experimental musician – real name Dave Portner – will release ‘Down There’ via Animal Collective‘s own label Paw Tracks on October 26.

The LP was recorded by bandmate Deakin – real name Josh Dibb – in an old church which is surrounded by The Great Swamp, in upstate New York.

Meanwhile, Animal Collective’s Panda Bear is set to release his new solo album ‘Tomboy’ in September.

The tracklisting for ‘Down There’ is as follows:

‘Laughing Hieroglyphic’
‘Oliver Twist’
‘Glass Bottom Boat’
‘Ghost Of Books’
‘Heads Hammock’
‘Heather In The Hospital’