Animal Collective share new track ‘Golden Gal’, announce worldwide tour – listen

New album 'Painting With' released this Friday

Animal Collective have shared new track ‘Golden Gal’ from their forthcoming album.

The band are preparing to release a new album titled ‘Painting With’, which hits shelves Friday and released through Domino Recordings. The new song follows on from the first single ‘FloriDada’.

January also saw the release of the band’s free Painting With iOS app, which allows for collaborative painting between fans while having early access to album track ‘Lying in the Grass’.


You can stream the new track in the player below.

The band have also announced a European and US tour, which kicks off on February 19 in Philadelphia. Animal Collective will stopping for two shows at London’s Shepherds Bush Empire on April 11-12, and Manchester’s O2 Ritz on April 13.


Painting With’ tracklisting
1. FloriDada
2. Hocus Pocus
3. Vertical
4. Lying In The Grass
5. The Burglars
6. Natural Selection
7. Bagels In Kiev
8. On Delay
9. Spilling Guts
10. Summing The Wretch
11. Golden Gal
12. Recycling

Animal Collective April UK Dates


London – 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire (11)
London – 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire (12)
Manchester – 02 Ritz (13)

You May Like