Animal Collective to headline Green Man Festival

13th Floor Elevators mainman Roky Erickson also plays

Animal Collective will headline the opening night of this year’s Green Man Festival .

Other new acts on the bill for the Brecon Beacons festival include Roky Erickson of the 13th Floor Elevators, DJhistory and Idjut Boys.

Wilco, Bon Iver and British Sea Power are also confirmed to play the event, which takes place between August 21 and 23.

The line up for the Green Man festival so far is:

6 Day Riot
Andrew Bird
Animal Collective
Bella Union night including Beach House, Peter Broderick & others
Beth Jeans Houghton
Bon Iver
British Sea Power
Dirty Three
Four Tet
Golden Animals
Grizzly Bear
Its A Buffalo
Martin Carr
No Thee No Ess
Peggy Sue
Roky Erickson
She Keeps Bees
Sound Carriers
The Leisure Society
The Phantom Band
Unicorn Kid
Wooden Shjips

To check the availability of The Green Man festival tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.