Animal Collective reveal trippy ‘FloriDada’ video – watch

Song appears on the US band's upcoming album 'Painting With'

Animal Collective have revealed the video for new single ‘FloriDada’.

The hallucinatory video was directed by Adult Swim affiliate PFFR andcomes with a warning for those with photosensitive epilepsy. ‘FloriDada’ appears on Animal Collective’s new album ‘Painting With’.

The US band will release the follow up to 2012’s ‘Centipede Hz’ on February 19. The album is described as “Warm and personal, kaleidoscopic and high definition”, and the band have worked on it throughout 2015, with band member Avey Tare calling the material “really short songs: no B.S, get in, get out material…”

Recorded at EastWest Studios in Hollywood, once home to sessions by The Beach Boys and Marvin Gaye, the album features contributions from John Cale and Colin Stetson.

The CD and LP formats of the album will be available in three different covers – featuring Animal Collective members Avey Tare, Geologist, and Panda Bear, respectively – as painted by artist Brian DeGraw.

‘Painting With’ tracklist:

‘Hocus Pocus’
‘Lying In The Grass’
‘The Burglars’
‘Natural Selection’
‘Bagels In Kiev’
‘On Delay’
‘Spilling Guts’
‘Summing The Wretch’
‘Golden Gal’

Last year Animal Collective posted new song ‘Michael, Remember’, a 23-minute improvised jam that, was recorded during a practice session in May 2014.

The track was released alongside footage shot in July 2014 by marine biologist Colin Foord at the Flower Garden Banks National Marine Sanctuary in the Gulf of Mexico.