Anna Calvi announces details of new album ‘One Breath’

The singer's second LP will be released on October 7

Anna Calvi has announced details of her new album ‘One Breath’.

The singer will release the follow-up to her 2011 self-titled debut on October 7. The album was produced by John Congleton in Blackbox Studios, France and mixed in Dallas, Texas. Watch a trailer for it above.

“‘One Breath’ is the moment before you’ve got to open yourself up, and it’s about how terrifying that is. It’s scary and it’s thrilling. It’s also full of hope, because whatever has to happen hasn’t happened yet,” Calvi said in a statement.

The tracklisting to ‘One Breath’ is as follows:

‘Piece By Piece’
‘Sing To Me’
‘One Breath’
‘Love Of My Life’
‘Carry Me Over’
‘Bleed Into Me’
‘The Bridge’

Anna Calvi will perform the new album in a series of dates in September in Milan, Paris, Berlin and a sold-out show at Wilton’s Music Hall in London on September 12. She will also play London’s Islington Assembly Hall on October 8.