Antony & the Johnsons unveil new album tracklisting

'The Crying Light' comes out on January 20

Antony & The Johnsons have revealed the track listing of ‘The Crying Light’, scheduled to be released January 20.

The album is the follow-up to 2005’s Mercury Prize-winning ‘I Am A Bird Now’, and features symphonic arrangements by avant-classical composer Nico Muhly.

Following the success of ‘I Am A Bird Now’, Antony went on to collaborate with Bjork and Hercules And Love Affair, and perform sold-out shows at legendary New York venues such as Carnegie Hall and the Apollo in Harlem.


‘The Crying Light’ tracklist is:

‘Her Eyes Are Underneath the Ground’

‘Epilepsy Is Dancing’

‘One Dove’

‘Kiss My Name’


‘The Crying Light’

‘Another World’

‘Daylight and the Sun’


‘Dust and Water’


–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.

To receive the latest news updates every week – plus free MP3s, videos and more – sign up to the NME Newsletter.