'26 Mixes For Cash' features the pick of the electronic pioneer's work for other people...

Full details have been released of the retrospective APHEX TWIN remix album, which spans a ten-year career that has seen him tackle an eclectic bunch of artists including St. Etienne, [a][/a], JESUS JONES and NINE INCH NAILS.

The double-CD ’26 Mixes For Cash’ is released on March 26 on Warp, and features two previously unreleased Aphex Twin tunes – ‘Windowlicker (Acid Edit)’ and ‘SAW2 CD1 TRK2 (Original Mix)’, a piece taken from the ‘Selected Ambient Works II’ era.

Aphex Twin is playing the All Tomorrow’s Parties festival in April 2003, and has just embarked on a series of dates around Europe.

The tracklisting of ’26 Mixes For Cash’ is:


Seefeel – ‘Time To Find Me (AFX Fast Mix)’

Gavin Bryars – ‘Raising The Titanic (Big Drum Mix)’

Gentle People – ‘Journey (Aphex Twin Care Mix)’

Kinesthesia – ‘Triachus (Mix by Aphex Twin)’

David Bowie & Philip Glass – ‘Heroes Symphony (Aphex Twin Remix)’

Buck Tick – ‘In The Glitter Part 2 (Aphex Twin Mix)’

Jesus Jones – ‘Zeros & Ones (Aphex Twin Reconstruction Mix #2)’

Nav Katze – ‘Ziggy (Aphex Twin Mix #1)’

Saint Etienne – Your Head My Voice (Voix Revirement)

Nav Katze – ‘Change (Aphex Twin Mix #2)’

The Beatniks – ‘Une Femme N’est Pas Un Homme (Aphex Twin Mix)’

Nine Inch Nails – ‘The Beauty of Being Numb Section B (Created by Aphex Twin)’

Nobukazu Takemura – ‘Let My Fish Loose (Aphex Twin Remix)’


Die Fantastischen Vier – ‘Krieger (Aphex Twin Baldhu Mix)’

Phillip Boa & The Voodoo Club – ‘Deep In Velvet (Aphex Twin Turnips Mix)’

Curve – ‘Falling Free (Aphex Twin Remix)’

Mescalinum United – ‘We Have Arrived (Aphex Twin QQT Mix)’

Nine Inch Nails – ‘At the Heart of It All (Created by Aphex Twin)’

Remix By AFX

Aphex Twin – ‘Windowlicker (Acid Edit)’

Baby Ford – ‘Normal (Helston Flora Remix by AFX)’

Aphex Twin – ‘SAW2 CD1 TRK2 (Original Mix)’

Meat Beat Manifesto – ‘Mindstream (The Aphex Twin Remix)’

DMX Krew – ‘You Can’t Hide Your Love (Hidden Love Mix)’

Wagon Christ – ‘Spotlight (Aphex Twin Mix)’

Mike Flowers Pops – ‘Debase (Soft Palate)’