Aphex Twin announces new album ‘Syro’

The producer's first full-length album since 'Drukqs' will come out on September 22

Aphex Twin has announced the release of his new album, ‘Syro’.

The record will come out on September 22 and is his first full-length album since ‘Drukqs’, which was released in 2001. Earlier this week, the elusive producer announced the release via the Deep Web while at the end of last week, a blimp decorated wth the Aphex Twin logo and the digits ‘2014’ was spotted hovering above Oval Space in Hackney, east London. The same logo was later spotted outside Radio City Hall in New York.

The ‘Syro’ tracklisting is:


‘minipops 67 [120.2][source field mix] [aka the manchester track]’
‘XMAS_EVET10 [120][thanaton3 mix]’
‘produk 29 [101]’
‘4 bit 9d api+e+6 [126.26]’
‘180db_ [130]’
‘CIRCLONT6A [141.98][syrobonkus mix]’
‘fz pseudotimestretch+e+3 [138.85]’
‘CIRCLONT14 [152.97][shrymoming mix]’
‘syro u473t8+e [141.98][piezoluminescence mix]’
‘PAPAT4 [155][pineal mix]’
‘s950tx16wasr10 [163.97][earth portal mix]’
‘aisatsana [102]’

Back in June, fans of Aphex Twin (real name Richard D James) were able to purchase digital copies of his rare album ‘Caustic Window’ via a Kickstarter campaign. A physical copy of the record – which reached the pressing phase in 1994 before being scrapped – was auctioned on eBay and sold for £27,198. Money raised from the sale was reportedly split evenly between those who paid into Kickstarter, James himself and an unnamed charity.