The double CD, 'Rough Trade Shops - Electronic 01', is released in March...

Rare and exclusive tracks from the likes of Aphex Twin, BRIAN ENO, Human League and JOHN CAGE feature on a forthcoming electronica compilation from ROUGH TRADE.

The double CD, ‘Rough Trade Shops – Electronic 01’, is released on March 18 via Mute. The record is the second in a series of albums which features tracks chosen and compiled by the Rough Trade Shops.

To coincide with the release, a series of live dates in London during April and May will be announced.

The confirmed tracklisting runs:


Brian Eno – ‘Signals’

Rod Freeman & The Blue Men – ‘I Hear A New World’

Oval – ‘Kardamon’

Barbara Morgenstern – ‘Die Liebe (R. Lippok: Schneekristall Mix)’

Throbbing Gristle -‘Hot on the Heels of Love’

Christian Zanesi – ‘Marseille 2’

BBC Radiophonic Workshop – ‘Doctor Who (Original Theme)’

I-F – ‘Space Invaders Are Smoking Grass (Radio Edit)’

Raymond Scott – ‘Bufferin: “Memories” (Original)’

Schneider TM Vs Kpt. Michi. – ‘Gan The Light 3000’

Thomas Leer & Robert Rental – ‘Day Breaks, Night Heals’

Autechre – ‘Basscadet’

New Order – ‘586’

Matmos – ‘Freak ‘n’ You’

Uusitalo – ‘Between Kate and Naomi’

Pierre Henry- ‘Atelier’

Aphex Twin – ‘Inkey $’

Terre Thaemlitz – ‘D.C. D.O.A.’

Kraftwerk – ‘The Robots’

John Cage – ‘Radio Music (Edit)’

Non – ‘Out Out Out’


Faust – ‘Just A Second (Starts Like That!)’

To Rococo Rot -‘Cars (Variant)’

Can – ‘I Want More’

Stereolab -‘Freestyle Dumping’

Pan Sonic -‘Arvio’

Arovane – ‘Tascel_7’

LB – ‘Superbad’

D – ‘Firspk’

Human League – ‘Being Boiled’

Aux 88 – ‘Direct Drive (Edit)’

Bruce Haack – ‘Mean Old Devil’

Kevin Blechdom – ‘Peanuts’

Fischerspooner – ‘Turn On’

Thomas Brinkmann – ‘Trixie’

The Normal – ‘Warm Leatherette’

Depeche Mode – ‘Big Muff’

Dexter – ‘Senderwahl’

Fennesz – ‘011’

Farben – ‘At the golden circle Stockholm vol.1,1965’

Elph Vs Coil – ‘Ended’