Aqualung releases details of new album

‘Memory Man’ comes out in March

Aqualung has announced the details of a forthcoming album – which features several guests.

‘Memory Man’ will be released on Columbia Records in the US on March 6, and is the second Stateside release for British singer and multi-instrumentalist Matt Hales.

Hales wrote or co-wrote each of the 11 songs on the album, collaborating with his brother, Ben Hales, and Kim Oliver on some tracks. ‘Garden Of Love’ features guest vocals from Paul Buchanan of cult Scottish band The Blue Nile.

The tracklisting is:


‘Pressure Suit’

‘Something To Believe In’


‘Vapour Trail’

‘Rolls So Deep’

‘The Lake’

‘Black Hole’


‘Garden Of Love’

‘Broken Bones’

–By our Los Angeles staff. Find out more about NME.