Bono and Ben Stiller star in Arcade Fire US TV special – watch

The band premier new songs 'Here Comes The Night Time,' 'We Exist,' and 'Normal Person'

Arcade Fire debuted three new tracks from their forthcoming album ‘Reflektor’, during a comeback appearance on US TV this weekend (September 28) – watch it above.

During the season premiere of NBC’s Saturday Night Live, the group unveiled new track ‘Afterlife’ for the first time. The comedy show, where the band performed and took part in sketches, was followed by a half-hour long TV special focusing on Arcade Fire, directed by Roman Coppola. Earlier today (September 30), the band tweeted the full 22-minute television special.

The film shows the band performing at Salsatheque in Montreal and sees cameo appearances by Bono, Michael Cera, Ben Stiller, James Franco and Aziz Ansari. At one point, two waiters joke that the band “wish they sounded like Mumford & Sons”.


The band play three additional new tracks from their forthcoming new album ‘Reflektor’ titled ‘Here Comes The Night Time,’ ‘We Exist,’ and ‘Normal Person’. The Canadian band’s fourth album of the same name, produced by James Murphy and Marcus Dravs, is due to be released on October 28.

Last week they revealed the official tracklisting for the album.

Check out all the things we know about ‘Reflektor’ so far.


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy