Arcade Fire release new album ‘Reflektor’ (October 28)

Plus; new albums from Lorde, Boy George, White Denim and Gesaffelstein

Arcade Fire release their album ‘Reflektor’ today (October 28).

One of the most anticipated releases of the year is also one of the most secretive. Strange posters of the ‘Reflektor’ logo in a 3×3 square started to appear around the world a few months ago, teasing the name of the album and sending people into a frenzy trying to work out the significance of the number 9. The Reflektors, an alias Arcade Fire have used for gigs in the US, recently announced a series of UK dates, including gigs in London and Blackpool.

Meanwhile, New Zealand popstar Lorde releases her debut album ‘Pure Heroine’. The album features the Number One single ‘Royals’. Speaking previously to NME about her desire to retain control over her music, she said: “Everything that’s put out with my name on it should be representative of me and what i want to do as an artist, as opposed to what some dudes in a room think is going to make a lot of money.”

Also out today are new albums by Bad Religion, Bored Nothing, Boy George, Chas & Dave, Gesaffelstein, Gyptian, Hawkwind, Islands, Laurel Halo, Linkin Park, Matt Cardle, Sepultura, Union J, White Denim and Wilkinson.

This week’s new album and EP releases:

Arcade Fire – ‘Reflektor’
Bad Religion – ‘Christmas Songs’
Bored Nothing – ‘Bored Nothing’
Boy George – ‘This Is What I Do’
Chas & Dave – ‘That’s What Happens’
Donna Summer – ‘Love To Love You Donna’
Gesaffelstein – ‘Aleph’
Gyptian – ‘Sex Love & Reggae’
Hawkwind – ‘Spacehawks’
Islands – ‘Ski Mask’
Laurel Halo – ‘Chance Of Rain’
Linkin Park – ‘Recharged’
Lorde – ‘Pure Heroine’
Los Campesinos! – ‘No Blues’
Matt Cardle – ‘Porcelain’
Sepultura – ‘The Mediator Between Head And Hands Must Be The Heart’
Union J – ‘Union J’
White Denim – ‘Corsicana Lemonade’
Wilkinson – ‘Lazers Not Included’