Arcade Fire to release two new songs in June – video

Tracks will be included on new deluxe version of 'The Suburbs'

Arcade Fire are to re-release ‘The Suburbs’ in June, with the addition of two brand new songs.

The tracks, which are titled ‘Speaking In Tongues’ and ‘Culture War’, will be released on June 27 in a new, deluxe edition of the band’s third album.

The new edition will also include the band’s short film, ‘Scenes From The Suburbs’, which you can see the trailer for at the bottom of the page. A ‘Making Of’ documentary will also be part of the package.

The re-release was announced last night (April 18) on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 Show, which will also be the first radio show to air the tracks, on May 23.

Arcade Fire return to the UK in June to headline Hyde Park.