Arcade Fire announce new album tracklisting plus Reading And Leeds Festivals warm-up

Band to play London in July ahead of the release of new album 'The Suburbs'

Arcade Fire have announced the tracklisting for new album ‘The Suburbs’ – as well as details of a warm-up gig in London to prepare for their headline appearance at the Reading And Leeds Festivals this August.

The album, which is released on August 3, has the following tracklisting:

‘The Suburbs’
‘Ready to Start’
‘Modern Man’
‘Empty Room’
‘City With No Children’
‘Half Light I’
‘Half Light II (No Celebration)’
‘Suburban War’
‘Month of May’
‘Wasted Hours’
‘Deep Blue’
‘We Used to Wait’
‘Sprawl I (Flatland)’
‘Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)’
‘The Suburbs (continued)’

The venue for the band’s London warm-up gig is being kept secret at present, but fans wanting to go are being urged to pre-order the album from Once an order has been taken, the buyer will qualify for a pre-sale of tickets to the gig, which will take place during the first week of July.

All those who qualify for the tickets will be offered tickets on a first come-first served basis.

See for more information.

Earlier this month (June 7), Arcade Fire previewed ‘The Suburbs’ live with a comeback gig in Granada Theatre, in Sherbrooke, Quebec.