Arcade Fire confirm UK single

The new album taster won't be 'Black Mirror'

Arcade Fire have revealed that the first UK single to be lifted from their new album will be ‘Keep The Car Running’.

The track will be released on March 19, with the LP ‘Neon Bible’ following on March 5.

It was originally thought the first single would be ‘Black Mirror’, as previously announced by the band – it is understood this will remain the case in north America.

You can hear a streaming of ‘Black Mirror’ at

As previously reported, the LP features 11 tracks, including a re-recording of ‘No Cars Go’, which originally appeared on the band’s 2003 eponymous mini-album.

The tracklisting is:

‘Black Mirror’

‘Keep The Car Running’

‘Neon Bible’


‘Black Wave/Bad Vibrations’

‘Ocean Of Noise’

‘The Well & The Lighthouse’

‘(Antichrist Television Blues)’


‘No Cars Go’

‘My Body Is A Cage’

Arcade Fire visit the UK to play five sold-out shows in London, kicking off at the end of this month. They then return in March for a full tour of the UK and Ireland, which sold out within hours of tickets going on sale last Friday (January 12).

The full list of shows is:

London St John’s Church (January 29, 30, 31)

London Porchester Hall (February 1, 2)

Dublin Olympia (March 5,6)

Manchester Apollo (8,9)

Glasgow Barrowlands (11,12)

London Brixton Academy (14,15,16,17)