Arcade Fire unveil new album details

The tracklisting and release date are here

Arcade Fire have unveiled the release date and tracklisting for their new album ‘Neon Bible’.

According to a video posted by the band on You Tube, the follow-up to 2005’s ‘Funeral’ is out on March 5, and will be preceded by the single ‘Black Mirror’.

You can see the video at

You can hear a streaming of the single at

The LP features 11 tracks, including a re-recording of ‘No Cars Go’, which originally appeared on the band’s 2003 eponymous mini-album.

The tracklisting is:

‘Black Mirror’

‘Keep The Car Running’

‘Neon Bible’


‘Black Wave/Bad Vibrations’

‘Ocean Of Noise’

‘The Well & The Lighthouse’

‘(Antichrist Television Blues)’


‘No Cars Go’

‘My Body Is A Cage’

Click back to NME.COM this afternoon for another Arcade Fire announcement.

Meanwhile, tickets for the band’s five New York shows sold out mere minutes after going on sale on Friday morning (January 5), with tickets being offered for sale on eBay before they were even available to the public.

The shows at Judson Memorial Church in the city are set to take place next month in the city’s West Village. In an effort to prevent high prices on eBay and other websites, the promoters listed strict admission rules stating the ticket purchaser must enter the venue, and only full parties are to be admitted.

However, before the tickets officially went on sale, an auction had appeared on eBay, which and listed the winning bid at over $2,000.

The shows will take place between February 13 and 17.