Arcade Fire’s Tim Kingsbury announces solo album as Sam Patch

Listen to new song 'St. Sebastian'

Arcade Fire‘s Tim Kingsbury has announced a solo album as Sam Patch, titled ‘Yeah You, And I’. He has also shared the album’s first single ‘St. Sebastian’.

Kingsbury unveiled the Sam Patch project last year, performing at Bar Le Ritz PDB in Montreal as part of Passovah Summer Fest. He was accompanied by Arcade Fire drummer Jeremy Gara and Basia Bulat.

‘Yeah You, And I’ will be released on February 17, 2017 via Dep Records and will include drum contributions from Arcade Fire’s Jeremy Gara. You can listen to ‘St. Sebastian’ below.


Describing the sound of the album to Cult Montreal in 2015, Kinsgbury said: “It’s evolved a bit, but the feel of it is definitely rock music — I guess weird rock music. This doesn’t sound very rock ‘n’ roll but I started using a nylon-string guitar and this old Vox keyboard and a Moog synthesizer and I was using an arpeggiator with it, and a little drum machine as well.”

He continued; “I was playing around between those things and composing ideas, often based on an arpeggio. I’m used to playing with a big band and having lots of people around and everyone feeding off of everyone’s ideas, but this way I was setting up parts myself and expanding on that.”

You can see the tracklisting and album artwork below.

Yeah You, And I:

01 Must Have Been an Oversight
02 100 Decibels
03 St. Sebastian
04 Waiting to Wait
05 Listening
06 No No No No
07 Never Meant No Harm
08 Up All Night


Yeah You, And I artwork: