Arctic Monkeys confirmed to appear on ‘Rock Band 4’ – watch

Soundgarden also join previously announced acts including Aerosmith and Chvrches

Arctic Monkeys have been added to the tracklist for the forthcoming Rock Band 4 video game.

The track ‘Arabella’, taken from the band’s 2013 album ‘AM’, will feature alongside a series of newly announced songs for the game which is due out on October 6 on Xbox One and Playstation 4. You can watch footage of the track below.

Also included are Soundgarden – ‘Superunknown, 38 Special – ‘Caught Up In You’, The Both – ‘Milwaukee’, Cake – ‘Short Skirt/Long Jacket’, Little Big Town – ‘Little White Church’, Lucius – ‘Turn It Around’, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones – ‘The Impression That I Get’, The Protomen – ‘Light Up The Night’, Tijuana Sweetheart – ‘Pistol Whipped’.

These tracks join a confirmed line-up featuring music by Aerosmith, Avenged Sevenfold, The Black Keys, Elvis Presley, Foo Fighters, Mark Ronson feat. Bruno Mars, St. Vincent and Van Halen.

NMENME/Dan Harris

Chvrches also previously confirmed they have covered Paramore track ‘Ignorance’ for the video game. The Scottish electro-pop trio performed the song at the Gamescom trade show in Cologne, Germany.

Rock Band 4 will launch with new features and new wireless instruments, including a Fender Stratocaster guitar controller developed by Mad Catz.

It will also be compatible with all previously released instruments, while long-time fans will be able to re-download DLC at no extra cost.