Arctic Monkeys lead new releases with fifth album ‘AM’ (September 9)

Janelle Monae, London Grammar, Factory Floor and Willis Earl Beal also have new albums out today

Arctic Monkeys lead this week’s new album releases (September 9) with their fifth studio album ‘AM’.

The band’s fifth studio album features the songs ‘R U Mine?’ and ‘Do I Wanna Know?’ while guests on the album include Josh Homme and former member of The Coral, Bill Ryder-Jones.

Meanwhile, London Grammar release their debut album ‘If You Want’ and Janelle Monae releases her second album ‘The Electric Lady’. London Grammar’s album features the singles ‘Strong’ and ‘Wasting My Young Years’ while Monáe’s eagerly anticipated album features collaborations with Solange, Miguel and Prince.


Elsewhere there are new releases from Goldfrapp, Willis Earl Beal, Summer Camp, The Weeknd, Factor Floor, Jessy Lanza, 2Chainz, Delorean and VV Brown.

In the singles releases, there are new tracks from Biffy Clyro, Cyril Hahn, Society, Baby Strange, Rainer and Thirty Seconds To Mars.

Albums and EPs released today:

2Chainz – ‘B.O.A.T.S II Me Time’
Arctic Monkeys – ‘AM’
Delorean – ‘Apar’
Emiliana Torrini – ‘Tookah’
Factory Floor – ‘Factory Floor’
Goldfrapp – ‘Tales Of Us’
Janelle Monae – ‘The Electric Lady’
Jessy Lanza – ‘Pull My Hair Back’
London Grammar – ‘If You Want’
Mikill Pane – ‘Blame Miss Barclay’
Portugal The Man – ‘Evil Friends’
Summer Camp – ‘Summer Camp’
VV Brown – ‘Samson & Delilah’
The Weeknd – ‘Kissland’
Willis Earl Beal – ‘Nobody Knows’

Singles released today:

Biffy Clyro – ‘Victory Over The Sun’
Cyril Hahn – ‘Perfect Form’
Society – ’14 Hours’
Baby Strange – ‘Friend’
Rainer – ‘Girls’
Thirty Seconds To Mars – ‘Do Or Die