Arctic Monkeys’ ‘Reckless Serenade’ appears online – audio

New song from 'Suck It And See' hits the net

Arctic Monkeys‘ new song ‘Reckless Serenade’, which features on their forthcoming album ‘Suck It And See’, has appeared online.

Head to NME.COM/blogs now to hear the song and have your say on it.

‘Suck It And See’, the band’s fourth album, is out on June 6 and features ‘Brick By Brick’ and ‘Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair’, which the band have put out already. Frontman Alex Turner has said that David Bowie, Nick Cave and Lou Reed were large influences on the album.

Meanwhile the band made their live comeback earlier this month in Europe, giving some clues as to which songs they may be performing when they play UK dates this summer. Their first UK gigs of 2011 are set to be two hometown shows at the Sheffield Don Valley Bowl on June 10 and 11.