Arctic Monkeys set to release new track with Miles Kane next month

'Little Illusion Machine (Wirral Riddler)' will come out on August 15

Arctic Monkeys are set to release a new B-side featuring a guest appearance from Miles Kane.

The track, which is titled ‘Little Illusion Machine (Wirral Riddler)’, will appear as the B-side to the band’s new single ‘The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala’, which comes out on August 15.

‘Little Illusion Machine (Wirral Riddler)’ is credited to Miles Kane and The Death Ramps, with the latter being a pseudonym the Sheffield band have recorded under in the past.

‘The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala’ is the second track to be taken from ‘Suck It And See’, after the earlier release of ‘Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair’.

Miles Kane‘s association with the Arctic Monkeys is lengthy. He was part of The Last Shadow Puppets with the band’s frontman Alex Turner and has appeared live with them a number of times, most recently during their headline slot at T In The Park.

After they headline V Festival in late August, the Arctic Monkeys are next scheduled to undertake a full UK arena tour. The Vaccines and Smith Westerns will support them on all dates.