Arctic Monkeys release ‘Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair’ online

Alex Turner and co's new single is available to hear in full

Arctic Monkeys have released their new single ‘Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair’ online – scroll down and click below to hear it.

The single is the first to be taken from Alex Turner and co’s new album ‘Suck It And See’.

Available digitally now, a limited-edition white-label seven-inch vinyl version of the new single will also be released on Record Store Day, Saturday (April 16).


That vinyl version features ‘Brick By Brick’, a song they have posted online already, as its B-side.

The single will also then be released formally on May 30 on standard seven- and ten-inch vinyl single formats. These and the full digital release will feature new B-sides ‘The Blond-O-Sonic Shimmer Trap’ and ‘I.D.S.T.’, neither of which appear on the new album.

‘Suck It And See’ is released on June 6. Queens Of The Stone Age’s Josh Homme has contributed backing vocals to one song on it.

Arctic Monkeys fans react to new track ‘Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair’

Blog: Behind The Scenes On Arctic Monkeys’ First Ever NME Feature

Photo Gallery: 50 Incredibly Geeky Facts About Arctic Monkeys


You Can Pre-Order ‘Suck It And See’ At Now.

Don’t Sit Down by arcticmonkeys