Arctic Monkeys announce new album title

Album set for August release is named

Arctic Monkeys have revealed that their forthcoming new album will be titled ‘Humbug’.

The album, produced by James Ford and Queens Of The Stone Age‘s Josh Homme, will be released on August 24.

The weekend after the release the Sheffield band will headline the Reading And Leeds Festivals (Reading on August 29, Leeds on August 28).


The tracklisting of ‘Humbug’ will be:

‘My Propeller’
‘Crying Lightning’
‘Dangerous Animals’
‘Secret Door’
‘Potion Approaching’
‘Fire And The Thud’
‘Dance Little Liar’
‘Pretty Visitors’
‘The Jeweller’s Hands’

See the new issue of NME, out tomorrow (June 10), for a new interview with the band about the album.