Arctic Monkeys announce new album tracklisting

Third album set for August 24 release

Arctic Monkeys have revealed the tracklisting of their forthcoming new album exclusively to NME.COM.

The as-yet-untitled album will be released on August 24 and will feature ten songs chosen from sessions recorded with Queens Of The Stone Age‘s Josh Homme and James Ford in the USA.

A lead single for the album has not been finalised yet, although frontman Alex Turner told NME.COM that ‘Cornerstone’ and ‘Secret Door’ are contenders.

The tracklisting of Arctic Monkeys‘ third album will be:

‘My Propeller’
‘Crying Lightning’
‘Dangerous Animals’
‘Secret Door’
‘Potion Approaching’
‘Fire And The Thud’
‘Dance Little Liar’
‘Pretty Visitors’
‘The Jeweller’s Hands’

See the new issue of NME, out tomorrow (June 3), for an interview with the band about the new songs.

Arctic Monkeys are set to play a series of European festival shows this summer, including a headline appearance at the Reading And Leeds Festivals, which take place on August 28-30.

They will play a headline show at the Paris Zenith on November 6, it has been announced today (June 2).