Arctic Monkeys new songs revealed

NME.COM has the final details of their new single

Arctic Monkeys have confirmed final details of their new single ’When The Sun Goes Down’.

The track, released on January 16, will feature two new tracks, ‘Stickin’ To The Floor’ and ’7′. The single will also be released on vinyl, with ‘Settle For A Draw’ as the extra track.

The follow-up to Number One hit ‘I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor’ will be the last single release before their debut album, which is likely to follow in January.

The band are just about to play their final dates of the year in Europe, opening a short tour with a gig at the Barcelona Razz Club this Saturday (December 3).

Their next UK dates will be on the ShockWaves NME Awards Tour 2006 in January.