Arctic Monkeys confirm new tour

Summer dates revealed for Sheffield's finest

Arctic Monkeys have announced details of their first ever tour of Australia and New Zealand.

The Sheffield four-piece – whose debut album ’Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not’ debuted at Number One on the Australian charts – will go down under in July and August.

The dates are:

Auckland St James Theatre (July 28)

Perth Metro City (30)

Adelaide Thebarton Theatre (August 1)

Melbourne The Palace (2)

Brisbane The Arena (5-6)

Sydney Enmore Theatre (8)

In the UK, the band will release a brand new EP next month. The ‘Who The Fuck Are Arctic Monkeys’ EP will be released on April 24, led by the LP track ‘The View From The Afternoon’.

The package will also feature the new songs ‘Cigarette Smoker Fiona’, ‘From Despair To The Departure Lounge’, ‘No Buses’ and ‘Who The Fuck Are Arctic Monkeys?’.

See next week’s issue of NME, out nationwide on March 29, which contains a brand new interview with the band, explaining the story behind the new songs.