Arctic Monkeys reveal EP details

There's four brand new songs, and one well known classic

Arctic Monkeys have revealed details surrounding their eagerly anticipated upcoming EP.

Following in the footsteps of Oasis, Razorlight and The Smiths, the band are putting out a brace of new material just months after the phenomenal success of their debut album ‘Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not’.

The ‘Who The Fuck Are Arctic Monkeys’ EP will be released on April 24, led by the LP track ‘The View From The Afternoon’.

The package will also feature the new songs ‘Cigarette Smoker Fiona’, ‘Despair In The Departure Lounge’, ‘No Buses’ and ‘Who The Fuck Are Arctic Monkeys?’.

See next week’s issue of NME, out nationwide on March 29, which contains a brand new interview with the band, explaining the story behind the new songs.