Arctic Monkeys return to the UK

T In The Park gets first glimpse of new band line-up

Arctic Monkeys’ bassist Nick O’Malley has made his UK festival debut, as his band performed at T In The Park this evening (July 9).

The group, who were third on the bill behind The Strokes and The Who, had only previously played in Britain with O’Malley at a secret pub gig in London last month.

However, showing no signs of nerves the new bassist – who replaced founding member Andy Nicholson – joined his band as they played a selection of songs from their debut album, plus forthcoming single ‘Leave Before The Lights Come On’, which is released in August.

The band played:

‘The View From The Afternoon’

‘Still Take You Home’

‘You Probably Couldn’t See For The Lights…’

‘Cigarette Smoker Fiona’

‘Perhaps Vampires Is A Bit Strong But’

‘Dancing Shoes’

‘Who The Fuck Are Arctic Monkeys?’

‘I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor’

‘From the Ritz To The Rubble’

‘Leave Before The Lights Come On’

‘When The Sun Goes Down’

‘Mardy Bum’

‘Fake Tales Of San Francisco’

‘A Certain Romance’

Alex Turner made another appearance at the festival today, playing as a surprise guest with We Are Scientists during their set on the NME/Radio 1 Stage. Turner came on stage to play ‘This Scene Is Dead’.

Stick with NME.COM for all the latest from T in the Park and Oxegen Festival and don’t forget that your definitive T and Oxegen review issue of NME is out from Wednesday.