Arctic Monkeys – album tracklisting revealed

'Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not’ is out in January

Arctic Monkeys have confirmed the tracklisting and artwork for their debut album ‘Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not’.

The record is released on January 30, and features the Number One single ‘I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor’, and forthcoming single ‘When The Sun Goes Down’.

The tracklisting runs:


‘The View From The Afternoon’

‘I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor’

‘Fake Tales Of San Francisco’

‘Dancing Shoes’

‘You Probably Couldn’t See For The Lights But You Were Looking Straight At Me’

‘Still Take You Home’


‘Riot Van’

‘Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured’

‘Mardy Bum’

‘Perhaps Vampires Is A Bit Strong But…’

‘When The Sun Goes Down’

‘From Ritz To The Rubble’

‘A Certain Romance’

The group join Maximo Park, Mystery Jets and We Are Scientists on the ShockWaves NME Awards Tour 2006 in the new year.


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s