Arctic Monkeys album details revealed

The wait is almost over

Arctic Monkeys have confirmed the title of their debut album.

’Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not’ will be released on January 30, in time for their appearance on the ShockWaves NME Awards Tour 2006.

The next single to be lifted from the album will be ’When The Sun Goes Down’. The track, released on January 16, will feature two new tracks, ‘Stickin’ To The Floor’ and ’7′.

The single will also be released on vinyl, with ‘Settle For A Draw’ as the extra track.

A final tracklisting for the album will be confirmed shortly.