Arctic Monkeys go stateside

Biggest ever US tour in the summer

Arctic Monkeys will return to the US later this year for a series of summer dates.

The Sheffield four-piece kick off an 11-date jaunt starting at San Diego Soma on June 2 before wrapping up their stateside tour at Boston Avalon on June 15, according to their official website.

The following month, they will also perform their first dates in Australia and New Zealand before they return to the UK for the Carling Weekend: Reading and Leeds festivals.


Arctic Monkeys recently completed a club tour of America and performed at the South By Southwest festival in Texas.

The full list of dates reads:

San Diego Soma (June 2)

Los Angeles Wiltern (3)

Tempe Marquee (4)

Dallas Granada (6)


Austin Stubbs (7)

Houston Warehouse (8)

Atlanta Roxy (10)

Norfolk Norva (11)

Baltimore Sonar (12)

New York Roseland (14)

Boston Avalon (15)

Auckland St James Theatre (28)

Perth Metro City (30)

Adelaide Thebarton Theatre (August 1)

Melbourne The Palace (2)

Brisbane The Arena (5)

Sydney Enmore Theatre (8)

The Sheffield four-piece will release their five-track EP ‘Who The Fuck Are Arctic Monkeys?’ on April 24.