Ariel Pink announces new album ‘Pom Pom’ and shares ‘Put Your Number In My Phone’ – listen

The LP will be released on November 17

Ariel Pink has announced details of a new album ‘Pom Pom’, which will be released on November 17 through 4AD.

The album is the 10th studio release by the LA musician (real name Ariel Marcus Rosenberg), but the first to be put out under a solo guise rather than as Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti. Speaking about the decision, Pink stated, “Although this is the first ‘solo’ record credited to my name, it is by far the least ‘solo’ record I have ever recorded.”


The record clocks in at 69 minutes across 17 tracks and will be a double album. The first track to be unveiled, ‘Put Your Number In My Phone’, is available to stream now. Scroll down to listen.

Ariel Pink’s last record was 2012’s ‘Mature Themes’.

The tracklist for ‘Pom Pom’ is:

‘Plastic Raincoats In The Pig Parade’
‘White Freckles’
‘Four Shadows’
‘Not Enough Violence’
‘Put Your Number In My Phone’
‘One Summer Night’
‘Nude Beach A G-Go’
‘Goth Bomb’
‘Dinosaur Carebears’
‘Negativ Ed’
‘Sexual Athletics’
‘Black Ballerina’
‘Picture Me Gone’
‘Exile On Frog Street’
‘Dayzed Inn Daydreams’