The event is set to take place across 10 arenas and will be called Knebworth 01...

MINISTRY OF SOUND have announced further details of their first ever outdoor festival at KNEBWORTH HOUSE on August 11.

The festival is now officially entitled Knebworth 01, and the Ministry have confirmed ten arenas for the festival. These arenas are:

Golden Arena – hard house and trance

Renaissance – progressive house

Rulin’ Arena – US garage

S’move Arena – UK garage

World Dance Arena – drum’n’bass

Planet V Arena – drum’n’bass

Headstart Arena – beats and breaks

Base Arena – techno

DTPM Arena – gay mixed

Miss Moneypenny’s – VIP room

The festival will also play host to an outdoor stage, with further guests to be announced.

Ministry Of Sound also claim that they have so far booked over 200 acts and DJs, though have only announced the following so far:


Seb Fontaine

Judge Jules


Tall Paul

Todd Terry


The Dreem Team

Artful Dodger

Live acts:




Genius Cru

Lo-Fidelity Allstars

“We’ve been looking for the ultimate venue for the ultimate dance festival, and Knebworth must be the best in the country,” commented Mark Rodol from Ministry Of Sound. “[You’ve got] 50,000 people in stunning countryside, just 28 miles from the centre of London.”

Tickets are priced at £45 and will be available soon from NME.COM. NME.COM understands a full line-up will be announced later this week.