Artists and designers revealed for Secret 7″ 2018

All proceeds go to mental health charity MIND

Primal Scream, London Grammar, Manic Street Preachers and Jeff Buckley all have songs used for this years Secret 7″ Project – with special sleeves designed by the likes of Jeremy Deller, Paul Smith, Polly Morgan and many more.

Now its sixth year, Secret 7″ will again see over 700 designers choose a track by one of seven selected artists, before designing a one-of- a kind sleeve design for a limited 7” vinyl release. Just 100 copies of each track will be pressed, with the identity of each record’s designer remains a mystery until it’s been purchased.

The likes of Sir Anish Kapoor, Sir Paul Smith, Jake & Dinos Chapman, Es Devlin, Rob Ryan, Jean Julian, Paul Simonon and hundreds more have all designed artwork for the project this year. See a selection of the sleeves below.


A selection of the sleeves for Secret 7" 2018
A selection of the sleeves for Secret 7″ 2018

The seven tracks set for release via Secret 7″ are:

‘Lover, You Should’ve Come Over’ – Jeff Buckley
‘I’m Not Down’ – The Clash
‘I Saved The World Today’ – Eurythmics
‘Castles Made of Sand’ – Jimi Hendrix
‘Help’ – London Grammar
‘No Surface All Feeling’ – Manic Street Preachers
‘Damaged’ – Primal Scream

Manic Street Preachers
Manic Street Preachers

All records will be available to purchase for £50 on June 24 after being on display at a three week exhibition at The Jetty on Greenwich Peninsula in London. For more information, visit here.

All proceeds will be donated to the mental health charity MIND.