A$AP Rocky drops new album ‘Testing’, featuring Frank Ocean, Skepta and Lauryn Hill

Testing is here...

A$AP Rocky has released new album Testing, and it’s packed with appearances from some of rap and hip hop’s leading lights.

After releasing the artwork for the record earlier this week, the full album dropped last night – with ASAP celebrating the release at a surprise New York show.

On first listen, it’s clear that the record is one of ASAP’s biggest collaborative efforts – with a series of link-ups that begin with Moby and Kid Cudi’s appearance on second track ‘ASAP Forever’.


From herein, we’re treated to appearances from Frank Ocean and Lauryn Hill on ‘Brotha Man’, Skepta on ‘Praise The Lord (Da Shine)’ and FKA Twigs on ‘Fukk Sleep’.

Check out the record in full below.

You can also view footage of ASAP’s performance in New York last night below too.




Although the record is jam-packed with guest appearances, ASAP also revealed that collaborations with the likes of Lana Del Rey and Tame Impala had failed to make the cut.

“I was working a lot with Lana Del Rey for the past two years,” he said.

“I worked a lot with Tame Impala and MGMT, so it was just like, the people I finally wanted to work with… These are the people I grew up with, these are the people I admire.”

You May Like