The Irish rockers make their forthcoming single available to download from Christmas Day...

ASH have confirmed details of their new single, ‘SHINING LIGHT’, and announced that it will be available to download on their official website as a special Christmas present to fans.

‘Shining Light’, which will be released on January 22 through Infectious, is the first single to be culled from their as-yet untitled new album, which was recorded in Spain.

Produced by Oasis and Verve producer Owen Morris and mixed by Nine Inch Nails producer Alan Moulder, it is backed with two new songs, ‘Gabriel’ and ‘Feel No Pain’.

The various formats also include ‘Warmer Than Fire’ – which was co-written by Little Hell’s Steve Ludwin and was unveiled in November on NME.COM’s exclusive Ash minisite – and remixes of ‘Jesus Says’ by Hedrock Valley Beats.

‘Shining Light’ will be available to download from Christmas Day (December 25) at [url=]www.ash-official.com until January 22.