Iggy Pop joins Asian Dub Foundation on new album

'Punkara' will be out in October

Asian Dub Foundation will be joined by special guest Iggy Pop on their forthcoming new album.

‘Punkara’, which will be released on October 6, will feature a cover of The Stooges‘No Fun’, featuring the original singer Pop on vocals.

The song ‘S.O.C.A’, set to appear on the album, features Gogol Bordello‘s Eugene Hutz on vocals.

Other songs set for the album include ‘Living Under The Radar (Ghostplane)’, ‘Burning Fences’, ‘Altered Statesmen’, ‘Ease Up Caesar’ and ‘Speed Of Light’.