Thom Yorke’s Atoms For Peace unveil new track ‘Magic Beanz’ – listen

The song debuted in a DJ mix for French radio station

Thom Yorke’s Atoms For Peace have unveiled a new track on a DJ mix for a French radio station – scroll down to listen to it.

The song was put on a mix for Nova Club. Writing on Twitter, Yorke put: “New song floating about is called Magic Beanz. The Z is v important. I’d find u a link but I’m still in bedzzz.”

Last week, Yorke joked that if anyone called Atoms For Peace a supergroup to his face, he’ll “fucking knock their teeth out”. The band, which also features Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers on bass, percussionist Mauro Refosco and drummer Joey Waronker, released their debut LP ‘Amok’ earlier this year.

Atoms For Peace will play three UK live shows as part of a European tour set to take place in July. The band will play three shows at London’s Roundhouse between July 24-26. These dates will conclude the tour, which also features live shows in Paris, Belgium and Germany as well as a number of European festival dates.

To check the availability of Atoms For Peace tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.